DIN Innovation Award 2017

DIN Innovation Award 2017 for standardization approach to cross-company sustainability accounting in logistics

The International Transfer Center for Logistics (ITCL) GmbH was awarded one of this year’s DIN Innovation Prizes at the Hannover Messe on 25 April 2017 for its standardisation project “Cross-company balancing of transport-related emissions”.

Due to the high proportion of outsourcing in logistics, cooperation and the exchange of information between the executing logistics service providers and their customers are of great importance to reduce the negative ecological effects in logistics. In practice, it has been shown that the exchange and consolidation of the information required for the calculation already represents an implementation hurdle for the implementation of emission balances in transport due to the lack of standardised specifications. With DIN SPEC 91224, together with representatives from Volkswagen, Dräxlmaier, Henkel, DPD, DHL and DB Schenker, a practical standardisation approach for the cross-company data exchange of transport processes in road freight transport has now been created.

“By involving leading logistics service providers and industrial companies in the development process, the operational requirements for a comprehensive data exchange were taken into account during development, and broad acceptance and prompt implementation in practice were ensured,” explains Mirco Schaffran, one of the project team members responsible at ITCL GmbH.
“In addition to the potential in the emission balance of cross-company transports and the associated emission reduction, the results offer a high transfer potential to other modes of transport and for future standardisation work and practical developments,” adds Dr. Stefan Doch, Managing Director of ITCL GmbH.

Further information:

Dr.-Ing. Daniel Roy
Phone: 030 / 34 66 00 15
eMail: roy@itcl-berlin.de

Further information can be found here.

innovationspreis-hmi

comments are closed

DIN Innovationspreis 2017

DIN-Innovationspreis 2017 für Standardisierungsansatz unternehmensübergreifender Nachhaltigkeitsbilanzierung in der Logistik

Die International Transfer Center for Logistics (ITCL) GmbH erhielt am 25.04.2017 für das durchgeführte Standardisierungsprojekt „Unternehmensübergreifende Bilanzierung transportbedingter Emissionen“ einen der diesjährigen DIN-Innovationspreise auf der Hannover Messe verliehen.

Aufgrund des hohen Fremdvergabeanteils in der Logistik kommt bei Bemühungen die negativen ökologischen Wirkungen in der Logistik zu reduzieren, der Zusammenarbeit und dem Informationsaustausch zwischen den ausführenden Logistikdienstleistern und ihren Auftraggebern eine hohe Bedeutung zu. In der Praxis zeigt sich dabei, dass bereits der Austausch und die Zusammenführung der für die Berechnung benötigten Informationen aufgrund fehlender einheitlicher Vorgaben eine Umsetzungshürde für die Durchführung von Emissionsbilanzierungen im Transport darstellt. Mit der DIN SPEC 91224 wurde nun, gemeinsam mit Vertretern von Volkswagen, Dräxlmaier, Henkel, DPD, DHL und DB Schenker, ein praxisnaher Standardisierungsansatz zum unternehmensübergreifenden Datenaustausch von Transportprozessen im Straßengüterverkehr geschaffen.

„Durch die Einbindung führender Logistikdienstleister und Industrieunternehmen in die Erarbeitung wurden bei der Entwicklung sowohl die operativen Anforderungen an einen übergreifenden Datenaustausch berücksichtigt als auch eine breite Akzeptanz sowie eine zeitnahe Umsetzung in der Praxis sichergestellt“, erläutert Mirco Schaffran, einer der verantwortlichen Projektmitarbeiter bei der ITCL GmbH.

„Neben den Potenzialen in der Emissionsbilanzierung von unternehmensübergreifenden Transporten und der damit verbundenen Emissionsreduktion, bieten die Ergebnisse ein hohes Transferpotenzial auf andere Verkehrsträger und für zukünftige Normungsarbeiten und Praxisentwicklungen“ ergänzt Dr. Stefan Doch, Geschäftsführer der ITCL GmbH.

Nähere Information:
Hr. Mirco Schaffran
Telefon: 030 / 80 92 97 13
eMail: schaffran@itcl-berlin.de

Weiterführende Informationen finden Sie hier.

innovationspreis-hmi

comments are closed

Impressum | © 2017 ITCL GmbH International Transfer Center for Logistics