MX Dialogue at Shopfloor on 06.04.2022

Kick-off of the MX Year 2022 | Finally live again!

Dear members and friends of the MX network,
Brand understanding, community, appreciation and batch size 1 at series production costs for highly individualised products, one-day shipping, in cooperation with 15 external finishing service providers with the highest degree of freedom of choice for the products – how does that work?
The “Transparent Shoe Factory” produces individual items in a plant interlinked for series production and achieves exemplary cost efficiency through the highest degree of automation.
engelbert strauss presents the core elements of the CI factory to the MX community – but not just for the individual site, but as an overall concept for the future: new paths are being broken by linking development, production and logistics.
The most important core elements are the digital twin of the factory, the interlinking with autonomous mobile robots, an extended virtual workbench through cloud connection, a connected warehouse and shuttle storage system with patented 1:1 order picking and the integration of an internationally networked development centre for innovative textiles. The resulting opportunities for international cooperation are also presented.
The COO, Matthias Fischer, will provide insights into the fascinating and creative world of the engelbert strauss CI factory – and will be available for dialogue with his team.

More information on participation and the event schedule, as well as the opportunity to register, can be found here on our website.

kind regards
Your Dr.-Ing. Daniel Roy

MX_Award_2018

comments are closed

MX Dialogue at Shopfloor am 06.04.2022

Auftakt des MX-Jahres 2022 | Endlich wieder live!

Liebe Mitglieder und Freunde des MX-Netzwerks,

Markenverständnis, Gemeinschaft, Wertschätzung und Losgröße 1 zu Serienproduktionskosten für höchst individualisierte Produkte, One Day Shipping, in Kooperation mit 15 externen Veredelungs-Dienstleistern bei höchster Wahlfreiheit der Produkte – wie geht das?
Die „Gläserne Schuhfabrik“ leistet Einzelstückfertigung in einer zur Serienproduktion verketteten Anlage und erreicht eine vorbildliche Kosteneffizienz durch höchsten Automatisierungsgrad.
engelbert strauss präsentiert der MX Community die Kernelemente der CI factory – aber nicht nur für den einzelnen Standort, sondern als Gesamtkonzept für die Zukunft: Mit der Verknüpfung von Entwicklung, Produktion und Logistik werden neue Wege beschritten.
Wichtigste Kernelemente sind der digitale Zwilling der Fabrik, die Verkettung mit Autonomous Mobile Robots, eine verlängerte virtuelle Werkbank durch Cloud-Anbindung, ein Connected Warehouse und Shuttle-Lager-System mit patentierter 1:1 Kommissionierung sowie der Einbindung eines international vernetzten Development Centers für innovative Textilien. Auch die daraus resultierende Möglichkeiten der internationalen Zusammenarbeit werden vorgestellt.
Der COO, Matthias Fischer, gewährt Einblicke in die faszinierende und kreativen Welt der engelbert strauss CI factory – und steht mit seinem Team zum Dialog bereit.

Mehr Informationen zur Teilnahme und zum Ablauf der Veranstaltung, sowie die Möglichkeit zur Anmeldung finden Sie hier auf unserer Website.

Herzliche Grüße
Ihr Dr.-Ing. Daniel Roy

MX_Award_2018

comments are closed