MX Dialogue and MX Award 2020

Manufacturing Excellence 2020

Manufacturing Excellence – MX Award 2020

Ladies and gentlemen, dear friends and members of the MX network,

in order to maintain production in times of pandemic protection, all those responsible have done a great job. Special measures to ensure the availability of people, materials and machines had to be taken by all those involved in the corporate value chain. Agility, resilience and health protection became the maxim for action in a new way.

Despite these challenges and despite the resulting limitations, it was possible to carry out the on-site audits of this year’s MX Award applicants from mid-September to early October – naturally in compliance with all the necessary protective measures. A big thank you goes out to the assessors who made the trip, to the applicants and their staff who opened their doors to the MX assessors, and to the jury members who had to forego a “personal” session due to the increasing number of Covid-19 cases, but who discussed digitally as dedicated as ever. No wonder, because the decision paper produced by Dr.-Ing. Daniel Roy and his team was brilliant and made decisions possible even from a distance.

The jury has selected the following winners this year. These are listed below in alphabetical order, without naming the categories or the overall winner, as the suspense should be maintained until the awards ceremony:

  • Apra-Norm Elektromechanik GmbH, system supplier, developer and producer of racks, cabinet and housing systems made of metal and plastic for high-tech electronic applications in measurement and control technology, mechanical engineering and safety and medical technology.
  • Hilti AG – Plant 1, Schaan / Liechtenstein, tail unit for elements and accessories for industrial fastening and assembly technology, from small parts to toolmaking, with expertise in shaping technologies, powder metallurgy and assembly, from development to production.
  • Leesys – Leipzig Electronic Systems GmbH, Electronic Engineering and Manufacturing Service Provider, whose spectrum ranges from development to component and system production, with customers in the automotive, industry, smart city, smart home and healthcare sectors.
  • Procter & Gamble Manufacturing Berlin GmbH, “Gilette”, consumer goods producer with manufacturing and component assembly, from crude steel processing to powder granulate application to the final product, with the highest customer demands despite mass production and worldwide sales.
  • Rohde and Schwarz GmbH & Co. KG, Teisnach plant, manufacturing center for mechanics, electromechanics, printed circuit boards, large scanners and communication systems with development, design and service services, operating as OEM and 1st-tier supplier in the market.

In consultation with assessors, board and jury members and with the representatives of the winners, the MX Award 2020 has been unanimously decided to

Thursday, 28 January 2021, 10:00 am to 4:00 pm

The MX Award will be combined with an MX Dialogue (mornings to early afternoons) to provide impulses and ideas from current developments and best practices. The event will be “hybrid” – with a limited number of participants on site and many digitally connected participants. If the presence part of the event cannot take place due to pandemic regulations, the event will be held purely digitally. Such a decision can be made at very short notice; it is based on the statistics of the RKI and official bids. The venue is currently still open and will be announced as soon as possible.

We ask you to save the date in your calendars already today. The event on January 28th is also the kick-off for the MX year 2021. The application period will then start anew and we are already looking forward to exciting candidates from production areas of various industries.

One of the most important goals of the MANUFACTURING EXCELLENCE initiative is to maintain and secure value creation in Germany.

Knowledge and experience are exchanged in the MX network. Experts meet to learn with and from each other. Benchmarks provide orientation in order to assess one’s own competitiveness. Those who are competitive secure jobs – even in high-wage Germany. The fight against Covid-19 has overshadowed many of the “usual” challenges – and they are all still there. In 2020/2021, for example, MX will once again focus on making a contribution not only to maintaining production, but also to constantly developing its processes and structures.

Stay healthy, confident and brave.
Together, we will also make this time.

Best regards
Yours

Dr.-Ing. Daniel Roy
Project Manager MX Award

MK_R4019_klein

comments are closed

MX Dialogue und MX Award 2020

Manufacturing Excellence – MX Award 2020

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, liebe Freunde und Mitglieder des MX-Netzwerks,

um die Produktion in Zeiten des Pandemieschutzes aufrecht zu erhalten, haben alle Verantwortlichen Großartiges geleistet. Besondere Maßnahmen zur Sicherung der Verfügbarkeit von Menschen, Materialien und Maschinen mussten von allen an der unternehmerischen Wertschöpfung Beteiligten ergriffen werden. Agilität, Resilienz und Gesundheitsschutz wurden in einer neuartigen Weise zur Handlungsmaxime.

Trotz dieser Herausforderungen und trotz der daraus resultierenden Einschränkungen ist es gelungen, bei den diesjährigen MX-Award-Bewerbern von Mitte September bis Anfang Oktober die Vor-Ort-Audits durchzuführen – selbstverständlich unter Einhaltung aller gebotenen Schutzmaßnahmen. Dafür ergeht ein herzliches Dankeschön an die Assessoren, die sich auf den Weg gemacht haben, an die Bewerber und ihre Belegschaften, die den MX-Assessoren ihre Tore geöffnet haben, und an die Jurymitglieder, die wegen ansteigender Covid-19-Fallzahlen auf eine „persönliche“ Sitzung verzichten mussten, aber digital so engagiert wie immer diskutiert haben. Kein Wunder, denn die von Dr.-Ing. Daniel Roy und seinem Team produzierte Entscheidungsvorlage war brillant und machte Entscheidungen auch aus der Distanz möglich.

Folgende Sieger hat die Jury in diesem Jahr herausgearbeitet. Diese werden nachfolgend in alphabetischer Reihenfolge aufgeführt, ohne Benennung der Kategorien oder des Gesamtsiegers, denn die Spannung soll ja bis zur Preisverleihung erhalten bleiben:

  • Apra-Norm Elektromechanik GmbH, Systemlieferant, Entwickler und Produzent von Racks, Schrank- und Gehäusesystemen aus Metall und Kunststoff für High-Tech Elektronik-Anwendungen in der Mess- und Regeltechnik, dem Maschinenbau sowie der Sicherheits- und Medizintechnik.
  • Hilti AG – Werk 1, Schaan / Liechtenstein, Leitwerk für Elemente und Zubehör der industriellen Befestigungs- und Montagetechnik, vom Kleinteil bis hin zum Werkzeugbau, mit Expertise in Formgebungstechnologien, Pulvermetallurgie und Montage, von der Entwicklung bis zur Produktion.
  • Leesys – Leipzig Electronic Systems GmbH, Electronic Engineering and Manufacturing Service Provider, dessen Spektrum von der Entwicklung bis zur Komponenten- und System-Produktion reicht, mit Kunden in den Bereichen Automotive, Industry, Smart City, Smart Home und Healthcare.
  • Procter & Gamble Manufacturing Berlin GmbH, „Gilette“, Konsumgüterproduzent mit Herstellung und Komponentenmontage, von der Rohstahlbearbeitung über Pulvergranulat-Applikation bis zum Endprodukt, mit höchsten Kundenansprüchen trotz Massenherstellung und weltweitem Verkauf.
  • Rohde und Schwarz GmbH & Co. KG, Werk Teisnach, Fertigungszentrum für Mechanik, Elektromechanik, Leiterplatten, Großscanner und Kommunikationssysteme mit Entwicklungs-, Konstruktions- und Servicedienstleistungen, der als OEM und als 1st-tier Supplier im Markt agiert.

In Absprache mit Assessoren, Board- und Jury-Members und mit den Vertretern der Sieger wurde die Preisverleihung des MX Award 2020 einvernehmlich festgelegt auf

Donnerstag, 28. Januar 2021, 10:00 bis 16:00 Uhr

Der MX Award wird mit einem MX Dialogue (vormittags bis in den frühen Nachmittag) kombiniert werden, sodass Impulse und Ideen aus den aktuellen Entwicklungen und Best Practices geboten werden. Die Veranstaltung wird „hybrid“ stattfinden – mit einer limitierten Anzahl Teilnehmer vor Ort und vielen digital zugeschalteten Teilnehmern. Sollte der Präsenzteil der Veranstaltung wegen Pandemieschutz-Vorschriften nicht stattfinden können, wird rein digital veranstaltet werden. Eine derartige Entscheidung kann sehr kurzfristig fallen; sie basiert auf den Statistiken des RKI und den behördlichen Geboten. Der Veranstaltungsort ist zzt. noch offen und wird schnellstmöglich bekannt gegeben.

Wir bitten Sie, den Termin schon heute in Ihren Kalendern vorzumerken. Die Veranstaltung am 28. Januar ist auch gleichzeitig der Kick-off für das MX-Jahr 2021. Die Bewerbungsfrist beginnt dann aufs Neue und wir freuen uns schon jetzt auf spannende Kandidaten aus Produktionsbereichen unterschiedlichster Branchen.

Eines der wichtigsten Ziele der MANUFACTURING EXCELLENCE Initiative ist es, Wertschöpfung in Deutschland zu erhalten und abzusichern.

Im MX-Netzwerk werden Wissen und Erfahrung ausgetauscht. Fachleute begegnen sich, um miteinander und voneinander zu lernen. Benchmarks geben Orientierung, um die eigene Wettbewerbsfähigkeit einschätzen zu können. Wer wettbewerbsfähig ist, sichert Arbeitsplätze – auch am Hochlohn-Standort Deutschland. Der Kampf gegen Covid-19 hat viele der „üblichen“ Herausforderungen überlagert – und die sind alle noch da. So wird auch in 2020/2021 bei MX wieder im Vordergrund stehen, Beiträge zu leisten, um eine Produktion nicht nur aufrecht zu erhalten, sondern ihre Prozesse und Strukturen ständig weiterzuentwickeln.

Bleiben Sie gesund, zuversichtlich und tapfer.
Gemeinsam werden wir auch diese Zeiten meistern.

Herzliche Grüße
Ihr/Euer

Dr.-Ing. Daniel Roy
Projektleiter MX Award

comments are closed